Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Whiteside School District 115

Athletics & Activities

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Sports

Athletic Director: Joe Glynn    

Sports Information Page 2022-2023

Sports Packet 2022-2023


 

Early Fall Sports- Open to Incoming 5th- 8th Graders

  • Tryouts: Tuesday, July 19 and Wednesday, July 20
  • Physical, sports packet, and fees due by Thursday, July 14

 

 

  • Tryouts: Monday, August 1 and Tuesday, August 2
  • Physical, sports packet, and fees due by Wednesday, July 27

    Intermediate Fall Sports – Open to Incoming 5th-8th Graders

  • Cross Country – Coach Amy Mannino Amy.Mannino@wssd115.org

 

  • Tryouts: Thursday, August 11
  • Physical, sports packet, and fees due by Monday, August 8

    Late Fall Sports

  • Cheerleading –  7th & 8th Graders – Coach Nicole Moore Nicole.Moore@wssd115.org 
  • Boys’ Basketball –Coach Troy Griffith (7-8)  Troy.Griffith@wssd115.org 

- Coach TBD (5-6)

- Coach Emily Nelson (5-6) Emily.Nelson@wssd115.org

 

  • Tryouts first or second week in October
  • Physical, sports packet, and fees due by Wednesday, September 28

     

Winter Sports

 

  • Tryouts first week in January
  • Physical, sports packet, and fees due by Wednesday, December 7

    Spring Sports

  • Boys’ Track (Grades 6-8) – Coach Troy Griffith Troy.Griffith@wssd115.org
  •  Girls’ Track (Grades 6-8) – Coach Emily Nelson Emily.Nelson@wssd115.org
  • Boys' and Girls' Golf (Grades 6-8) - Coach TBD

 

  • Tryouts third week in March
  • Physical, sports packet, and fees due by Monday, March 6

 Sporting Event Locations

  1. Bel-Air Bowl
  2. Belle Valley
  3. Central Jr. High
  4. Grant
  5. Harmony School District
  6. High Mount
  7. Mascoutah
  8. Millstadt
  9. O'Fallon Central-Soccer/Baseball/SoftballBasketball/Volleyball
  10. Pontiac-William Holiday
  11. Shiloh Middle School
  12. Signal Hill
  13. St. Clair Bowl
  14. West Jr. High
  15. Wolf Branch
  16. Zion Lutheran
  17. Whiteside

 

 

 

 

 

 If you have questions about the SIJHSAA policies, please go to http://sijhsaa.com/index.php/administrative/by-laws-1.